Teach me something

1. Some American Donut Nov 14, 2017 at 4:42 PM

Some American, Nov 14, 2017 at 4:42 PM :
    just jumped ship from my iPhone 6s to a oneplus 5 (blasphemous I know). and while I'm enjoying my time in the platform and still learning it's strengths and shortcomings. there are plenty of things I still don't know about.

I'm by no means a novice. my iPhone was jailbroken and Im very familiar with the inner workings of the platform after 5 years of practice.

so teach me something about the platform. anything really.

my current complaints about the phone are that the call speaker isn't the greatest (iPhones frankly have the best call quality on the market but this isn't a big deal)

my other big one is that I can't select all emails and Mark them as read in one swoop.

regards

Loveit and dec1153 like this.
  2. SoniaB Nougat Senior Moderator Nov 14, 2017 at 4:50 PM

SoniaB, Nov 14, 2017 at 4:50 PM :
    If using Gmail for emails, tap on the left icon of the email and it will change to a 'check' mark. After that you can tap on the icons for other emails and you can mass delete/move etc

Loveit, Some American and otto2 like this.
  3. DrAakash Jelly Bean Nov 14, 2017 at 4:52 PM

DrAakash, Nov 14, 2017 at 4:52 PM :
    You can do that with the emails in the Gmail app. Select your mails, tap on the open mail icon in the top right..
    And you'll learn stuff on the go... and anyway xda is the better place of your want to know how things work. You could have a custom rom, multiboot, audio and camera mods, everything.

4. G_chamaka_kumudesh_Fmes Gingerbread Nov 14, 2017 at 5:02 PM

G_chamaka_kumudesh_Fmes, Nov 14, 2017 at 5:02 PM :
    jailbreaking iPhone is far behind from rooting.

I used iPhone 4s in 2013. My first phone and last Apple device. I just forgot apple after i understand the capability of Android.

Go through XDA, you will find millions of ways to use your device on your own way.
    not the way that another company want.