Scared away from Oneplus

1. F_Noah_Golly_EdSK Donut Dec 6, 2017

F_Noah_Golly_EdSK, Dec 6, 2017 :
    I have been using an iPhone 6 since it came out in 2014 and have been perfectly happy with it until my home button bit the dust. Being on a budget, many new iPhones were out of reach so the great specs of the 5t really stood out and the screen looked great. But after looking past all the glowing reviews, I began to see the real heart of Oneplus. With their spyware installed on the 5t, plus issues with battery life, the camera and also android in general. From a long time IOS user, android feels much less stable and gets out dated faster, bugs go unsolved fro long periods of time, something that is less common with IOS. With that I canceled my 5T order officially and am sad Ill miss out on trying something new, there is something to be said about reliability and stability that in my opinion, no Android device can deliver.

Ill be upgrading my 6 to a 6s... Boring I know

Am I off base, have other people experienced the opposite? Dose anybody agree with me?

Noah

2. nitramcek Honeycomb Dec 6, 2017

nitramcek, Dec 6, 2017 :
    Well, have fun with iOS.
    I would never even consider buying that kind of boring OS.
    But there is something for everyone.

Punk_69, keithnyc, gauravnema and 6 others like this.
  3. Jeet77 Ice Cream Sandwich Dec 6, 2017

Jeet77, Dec 6, 2017 :
    Well, you are scared seeing all the bad press that One Plus got. Thats normal l. First things first, I dont support that OP was collecting user data, so that was bad. Camera on this phone isnt that great, not because of the hardware, but mainly cuz the software isnt that good. You can use Google Pixel camera ported onto OP and see that photos come out better.